Home   Governors


Members of the Governing Body

Foundation Governors appointed by the Bishop of Lancaster

Leadership & Management (incorporating –Staff Development, Performance Mgmt, Data attainment, Building & premises).
Veronica Warner (Bursar)

Michelle Sharpe

Danny Prentice

Peter Craig (Chair of Governors)

Richard Mc Tigue

Quality of Teaching (incorporating – Early Years, Curriculum, S.E.N.)
Michelle Sharpe

Annette Vandome

Carolina Varela

Carmen Athersmith

Rachel Martin

Col Hicks

Behaviour & Safety (incorporating – Health & Safety, Child Protection, Safeguarding & Equality, Radicalisation).
Michelle Sharpe

Danny Prentice

Stephen Brennan

Annette Vandome

Peter Craig

Chair of Governors Clerk to Governors  
Peter Craig

Deputy Chair

Richard Mc Tigue

Michelle Davies

Link Governor

Peter Craig

St Columba’s R.C. Primary School Governing Body Committees

 Jan 2018

Mrs Michelle Sharpe Headteacher (Acting)
Mr Peter Craig (Chair) Foundation Governor & Link
Vacancy Foundation Governor
Mrs Annette Vandome Foundation Governor
Mr Daniel Prentice Foundation Governor
Mrs Carolina Varela Founfation Governor
Ms Colyn Hicks Foundation Governor
 Mr Richard McTigue  LA Governor
Mr Stephen Brennan Parent Governor
Mrs Rachel Martin Parent Governor
Mrs Carmen Athersmith Staff Governor
Mrs Michelle Davies Clerk to the Governors
Mrs Veronica Warner Bursar

Previous Governor in the last 12 months Miss S O’Neill (1 year ended June 2016)

[embeddoc url=”http://www.stcolumbas.cumbria.sch.uk/wp-content/uploads/2013/01/GOVERNOR-INFORMATION-form-2015.docx” download=”all”]

Governors Committees June 2017

Governor Information St Columbas latest